- Streetsblog New York City - http://www.streetsblog.org -

Cast Your Vote for the 2012 Streetsies

Posted By Ben Fried On December 21, 2012 @ 8:30 am In The Streetsie Awards | 9 Comments

[1]

I have to say, one of my favorite parts about being the editor of Streetsblog is posting the Streetsie polls [2] at the end of the year and sitting back to watch the horse race. I’m hooked as soon as the first vote comes in.

You have until midnight on December 24 to make your picks. And while you’re choosing winners, don’t forget to make a year-end contribution to Streetsblog and Streetfilms [3] if you haven’t already. There’s a new Specialized bike [4] in it for one lucky donor, and a very nice Patagonia jacket [5] we’ll also be giving away.

Streetsblog NYC will be running year-end content next week after Christmas and getting back to normal on January 2. In the meantime, you can also cast your ballot in the Capitol Hill Streetsies [6]. Happy voting!

Best Livable Streets Story

Total Voters: 192

Loading ... Loading ...

Best New Public Space

Total Voters: 144

Loading ... Loading ...

Best Bike Project

Loading ... Loading ...

Best Pedestrian Safety Project

Total Voters: 170

Loading ... Loading ...

Biggest Setback

Total Voters: 198

Loading ... Loading ...

NIMBY of the Year

Total Voters: 161

Loading ... Loading ...

Loading ... Loading ...

Best Comedy

Total Voters: 163

Loading ... Loading ...


Article printed from Streetsblog New York City: http://www.streetsblog.org

URL to article: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/21/cast-your-vote-for-the-2012-streetsies/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.streetsblog.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/streetsies_2012.jpg

[2] the Streetsie polls: http://www.streetsblog.org/category/special-features/the-streetsie-awards/

[3] make a year-end contribution to Streetsblog and Streetfilms: https://openplans.secure.force.com/pmtx/cmpgn__Donations?id=701A0000000D3Rj

[4] Specialized bike: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/11/30/give-to-streetsblog-and-streetfilms-and-you-could-win-a-new-bike/

[5] Patagonia jacket: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/20/give-to-streetsblog-and-this-tough-yet-breathable-jacket-could-be-yours/

[6] Capitol Hill Streetsies: http://dc.streetsblog.org/2012/12/21/sound-off-here-cast-your-votes-for-the-2012-streetsie-awards/

[7] Pour in: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/02/02/applications-for-20-mph-zones-pour-in-from-the-bronx-brooklyn-and-queens/

[8] "Diversity Plaza": http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/08/20/jackson-heights-turnaround-business

[9] Prospect Park: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/02/28/the-prospect-park-r

[10] Central Park: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/09/28/central-park

[11] Put Bike-Share Over the Top: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/05/07/citigroup-to-sponsor-nyc-bike-share-at-41-million-over-five-years/

[12] Approves Protected Bike Lanes: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/03/21/east-harlem-cb-approves-protected-bike-lanes-for-first-and-second-avenues/

[13] Fowler Square Plaza: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/19/brooklyn-cb-2-committee-unanimously-supports-permanent-fowler-plaza/

[14] Permanent 78th Street Play Street: http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/queens/jackson-heights-creates-new-park-space-article-1.1096543

[15] Corona Plaza: http://www.streetfilms.org/queens-corona-plaza-a-community-place-rises/

[16] 171st Street Triangle: http://theglorifiedtomato.com/2012/10/05/pedestrian-plaza-progress-ridgewood/

[17] West Side Protected Bike Lanes Through Midtown: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/07/06/eyes-on-the-street-concrete-progress-on-eighth-ave-protected-bike-lane/

[18] Bike Corrals: http://www.streetsblog.org/?s=bike+corral

[19] Protected Bike Lane on 2nd Avenue in East Harlem: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/10/03/eyes-on-the-street-bike-pedestrian-and-bus-upgrades-coming-to-east-harlem/

[20] Eastern Parkway Greenway Connection to Grand Army Plaza: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/09/21/eyes-on-the-street-eastern-parkway-nears-completion/

[21] 72nd Street Two-Way Bikeway Across Central Park: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/06/28/now-you-can-bike-both-ways-across-central-park-on-72nd-street/

[22] Two-Way Plaza Street Bike Lane: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/07/12/eyes-on-the-street-plaza-street-bike-lane-goes-both-ways/

[23] Expansion of 20 MPH Zones: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/07/10/nyc-will-expand-20-mph-zones-to-13-neighborhoods-with-more-to-come/

[24] Fourth Avenue Road Diet: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/05/03/deadly-fourth-avenue-in-sunset-park-poised-to-get-life-saving-road-diet/

[25] Prospect Park: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/02/28/the-prosp/

[26] Central Park: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/09/28/central-park-roadways/

[27] Adam Clayton Powell, Jr. Boulevard Road Diet: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/08/20/eyes-on-the-street-safety-upgrades-come-to-adam-clayton-powell-jr-blvd/

[28] Let Cuomo Build Tappan Zee Mega-Bridge: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/08/17/county-execs-support-cuomos-tzb-in-exchange-for

[29] Tech Glitches: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/08/17/bloom

[30] Sandy Damage: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/07/dam

[31] Fails to Reform Parking Minimums: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/06/05/if-dcp-wont-scrap-downtown-bk-minimum

[32] Rejects Sheridan Highway Teardown: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/06/08/city-abruptly-rejects-sheridan

[33] NBBL: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/20/the-nbbl-files-weinshall-got-randy-mastro-before-the-paint-on-ppw-was-dry/

[34] Dan Zweig and Andrew Albert: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/12/stuck-on-repeat-cb-7-committee-fails-to-move-forward-on-complete-streets/

[35] Astoria Key Food: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/09/13/astoria-community-board

[36] Julius Tajiddin: http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/uptown/community-leader-julius-tejiddin-rallies-opposition-safety-fixes-adam-clayton-powell-blvd-article-1.1122731

[37] From the Netherlands to America: Translating the World’s Best Bikeway Designs: http://www.streetfilms.org/from-the-netherlands-to-america-translating-the-worlds-best-bikeway-designs/

[38] How Complete Streets Came to East Harlem: http://www.streetfilms.org/how-complete-streets-came-to-east-harlem/

[39] Making Streets Safer With On-Street Bike Parking: http://www.streetfilms.org/making-streets-safer-with-on-street-bike-parking/

[40] “The Porch” at 30th Street Station Welcomes You to Philadelphia: http://www.streetfilms.org/30th-street-stations-the-porch-welcomes-you-to-philadelphia/

[41] Perfect Match: Metro Vancouver Melds Bikes and Transit: http://www.streetfilms.org/perfect-match-metro-vancouver-melds-bikes-and-transit/

[42] Steve Cuozzo: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/12/13/help-make-sense-of-crazy-steve-cuozzo/

[43] Plazas: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/03/19/the-jackson-he

[44] Bicycling: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/08/21/times-poll-co

[45] Andrew Cuomo's Car-Is-King Tappan Zee Bridge Goon Squad: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/07/17/cuomo-to-co-host-tappan-zee-public-meetings-with-anti-transit-ideologues/

[46] The Park Slope "Inefficient Parking" Flyer: http://www.streetsblog.org/2012/04/27/free-parking-the-agony-and-the-lunacy/

Copyright © 2008 Streetsblog. All rights reserved.